A Tradition . . . Our Heritage

Welcome to the Dana Point Yacht Club racing pages.  From here you can find out all about our racing events and activities, be they PHRF or One-Design racing, the Dana Point Series, Dorcas Britt Trophy, our Offshore Championship Series, Harbor Championship, or other regattas and events, such as Racing Rules Seminars and our annual Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta ®.

2017 Winners

Dana Point Harbor Championships

Howard Trueba Memorial Trophy - Winner PHRF
Viggo Torbensen & Crew, "Timeshaver"

Winner Non-Spin
Jock McGraw & Crew, "Tekeela"

Dorcas Britt Trophy

Brian Werner & Crew, "Ruckus"

Offshore Championship
Steve Dutton Memorial Trophy

Jeremy Quinton and Scott Clapp & Crew, "Gray Goose"

Race Photos

2018 Dana Point Spring Series #1 (photos by Dan Snipes)

2017 RHD Charity Regatta (photos by Bronny Daniels, Joysailing)

2016 Harbor Championship Regatta (photos by Robin Froman)

2016 RHD Charity Regatta (photos by Robin Froman)

2016 CBYC-DPYC "Around Catalina" Race  (photos by Steve Jost)

2016 Jeffrey Adam Memorial Regatta  (photos by Phil Herzfeld)

2016 Jeffrey Adam Memorial Regatta  (photos by Stephanie Lenthall)

2016 Dana Point Series (photos by Robin Froman)