Dorcas Britt Trophy

Recognizing Competition Between Members

The Dorcas Britt High Point Trophy

In order to honor the many years of dedicated service by Dorcas Britt to the Dana Point Yacht Club, and to it's race committee, as well as to promote racing competition between it's members, the Dana Point Yacht Club dedicated a perpetual trophy in her name.

The trophy is awarded each year at the Commodore's Ball to the yacht owned and skippered by a member(s) of Dana Point Yacht Club, that scores the highest number of points throughout the year. This competition is only open to the spinnaker fleet.  The races scored include all Dana Point Yacht Club sponsored races, except for the three offshore races, those races being the Catalina Island Race, the Seal Beach to Dana Point Race and the Long Beach to Dana Point Race, beginning with the first race after the Commodore's Ball and ending with the last race prior to the next Commodore's Ball, and the SCYA Midwinter Regatta (PHRF classes only) held in Dana Point.

Standings & Documents

Deed of Gift

Prior Years' Final Standings

Dorcas Britt Standings