A Tradition . . . Our Heritage

Welcome to the Dana Point Yacht Club racing pages.  From here you can find out all about our racing events and activities, be they PHRF or One-Design racing, the Dana Point Series, Dorcas Britt Trophy, our Offshore Championship Series, Harbor Championship, or other regattas and events, such as Racing Rules Seminars and our annual Richard Henry Dana Charity Regatta ®.

Congratulations To These 2016 Winners!

Harbor Champions

Winner PHRF
Howard Trueba Memorial Trophy
Viggo Torbensen & Crew

Winner Non-Spin
Doug Hosford & Crew
"Wasabi 3"

More Info
Dorcas Britt Series

Dorcas Britt Trophy

Brian Werner & Crew

More Info
Offshore Champions

Steve Dutton Memorial Trophy

Jeremy Quinton, Scott Clapp & Crew
"Gray Goose"

More Info

Race Photos

2017 RHD Charity Regatta (photos by Bronny Daniels, Joysailing)


2016 Harbor Championship Regatta (photos by Robin Froman)

2016 RHD Charity Regatta (photos by Robin Froman)

2016 CBYC-DPYC "Around Catalina" Race  (photos by Steve Jost)

2016 Jeffrey Adam Memorial Regatta  (photos by Phil Herzfeld)

2016 Jeffrey Adam Memorial Regatta  (photos by Stephanie Lenthall)

2016 Dana Point Series (photos by Robin Froman)

Upcoming Races & Events



Dana Point Harbor Non-Spin Championships

More Info

Read More



Dana Point Harbor Championship Regatta

Dana Point Harbor Championships
History & Race Info

Read More